Welcome to the Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology at Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Belgaum, Karnataka.

The Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology was started in the year 1966. Dr. B. S. Kodkany was the first Head of the department since its inception. Dr. B. R Desai, Dr. M. K. Swamy, Dr. M. B. Bellad and Dr. Kamal Patil were the former Heads of the Department. Dr. Anita Dalal is the present Head of the department since the year 2020. Read more