MD (General Medicine),Ph.D.(Cardicology) FICC
K.L.E Academy of Higher Education & Research, Belagavi



  • Awarded Fellow of Indian College of Cardiology in 1996.
  • Life Member in Professional Bodies of
    [i] ISHA-National
    [ii] CSI
    [iii] RSSI-National
    [iv] API
    [v] ICC.
  • Fellowship in Respiratory and Critical Care Medicine at University of Illinois at Chicago in 2001.
  • Fellow of Geriatric Society of India -2012 No L -1049
  • Awarded the “Best Speaker” prize in the debate competition on topic [Good Teacher and Good  Researchers] on 5th September 2012
  • Awarded the Best Teacher from the Students Association of J.N. Medical College, Belagavi on 2008 onwards each year.
  • Dr. T. B. Basavarajendra Memorial Oration at 31st Annual Conference of KAPICON – 2013
  • Best Teacher Award 2009 of KLE University.
  • Awarded as the Best Scientist of the KLE University for the year 2013-14
  • Awarded as ‘Teacher of the Teachers’ in KLE University Belagavi on 5th September 2015.
  • Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Award for Life Time Contribution in Teaching -2017 [Marina Labs/ Research and Development]
  • Vice-Chairman Association Physician of India Karnataka Chapter 2018-19
  • Chairman Association Physician of India Karnataka Chapter 2019-2020